🥊WHO'S READY FOR GENESIS DOUBLE PAYMENT ROUND 5?🥊

in #genesismining7 years ago (edited)

....Finally a little stability hopefully ....

So everyone following along with the GM issue/issues know that we are on the road to recovery (Steemians with GM). The story now is that we all get double payments (initiated 7th to cover mining days 4- 5-6 then the duo payments start on the 9th to cover 7-8 and so on so on). In saying all this though our last payout was quite small, so hopefully we are on the right track now fingers crossed.

Also just curious how many people have actually had an experience with GM that has ceased your future business with them ? I know people that have just gotten sick of it is all.

altcoins_Fotor_Fotor3.jpg

Sort:  

I must admit that it shook my faith in them, but every good company, especially if they are in a state of aggressive expansion, face major problems like this, and GM has weathered the storm fairly well.

The lesson I got out of it was to not put all my (hashpower) eggs in one basket! I'm now mining with two other companies as well. Yes, I plan on buying more hashpower from GM in the future--they are a resilient company.

Having several other "redundant systems" is just a smart idea no matter who you prefer, and one of the companies I'm mining with made a statement that they too have had to make upgrades to servers, technical problems, that sort of thing, so it's not just GM. Mining is in a period of aggressive expansion and we all just have to play it smart.

We are the modern day '49er's' and I believe our risks will be duly rewarded if we are patient.

This post has received a 5.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @daniel007.

I haven't been paid a dime since July and heard nothing. They have no communication with customers and are not being honest.

They seem to prefer to post news to Twitter. I have never been a fan of that platform. There is no link to the page when you are logged in either if memory serves. I would reach out to their support if you haven't been paid out since July.

JULY !!! woooooaaah, I hope your account is one that gets flagged and payed out...
i have had unstable payments and around 5 no payments. i had to wait for the first month with credit but I've used btc since. Massive problems to have at a time like this.

posting a FaceTime on twitter on the street doesn't really scream comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74