You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Genesis Mining finally returning to Daily payouts

in #genesismining7 years ago

The payouts as actually been acceptable for me in that month of August, following the security breach, thankfully. Instead of the daily payouts, as stated in the mining contract, I received it once every 2 days. Frankly, there are days where they lagged behind that got me worried, but I've received all my Litecoin payouts, for my BTC contract, into my wallet for the month of August. (I'm not sure about the other cryptocurrencies though)
Actually the main concern for me for Crypto-mining, esp. cloud mining, is when difficulty increases. Our payouts decreases significantly, and our mining rigs/contracts becomes unprofitable quickly 🙁

Sort:  

With everybody coming into this gold rush, probably selling shovels makes more money than miners, see the stock price of Nvidia & AMD?!
In any case, invest with care. At the moment, my forecast to mining is still positive in general, RoI about 1 year for both hardware & cloud contracts. However, I watching closely and swap algo if necessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57