My thoughts on: BTC contracts returning in "Weeks!" Finally a timeframe :)

in #genesismining7 years ago (edited)

This is part two of the ongoing My thoughts on: series

I was discussing with @kontora of a code trading when the BTC contract just went out of stock. There's no warning from Genesis Mining of any kind that left me, and the community pretty shocked. This forced us to halt any of our plans of code trading and purchase to a later date. I was one of the lucky ones, only thinking of a small 0.25TH/s SHA256 trade. I had to think of alternatives. Just right then, Monero was exploding in price, when the announcement that Bithumb, the top South Korean exchange, will make trading Monero available. I used the money that was intended for the contract to purchase Monero when it was 90 USD to 1 XMR (That I was pretty glad that I made that decision now :) ).

Then a few weeks passed without any news of BTC contracts availiblity, and a few community members are understandibly worried that prices will increase when it returns. This reflects very badly on Genesis Mining were they promised to us customers in their Twitter Bio that they are "the most transparent hosted hashpower provider" (Hover over link to see full Bio). I really starting to doubt the "Customer Oriented" part :( .

It is really about time that they give their customers a timeframe, regardless of how vague it is, as any news is good news to me. It allows us to plan ahead, allocate our budget for future Genesis Mining code trades and purchases. I really starting to think that they are trying (whether if it's intentional or not) to put the patience and trust of their customers to the test, first with the broken promise of daily payouts and now BTC contracts being out of stock.
I'm really grateful that I have the Genesis Mining subreddit community to rely on for timely updates and their options, that allowed me to form a more complete picture of this situation and in general :)

Original tweet

Genesis Mining (@GenesisMining)
Tweeted:
@maxmcdee Weeks! https://twitter.com/GenesisMining/status/904646650764947457?s=17

Stay tuned to my ongoing "My thoughts on:" series

Part one: My thoughts on: BTC contracts returning in "Weeks!" Finally a timeframe :)
Part two: My thoughts on: Return of BTC contracts on 31 Oct?!

Sort:  

GenesisMining Genesis Mining tweeted @ 04 Sep 2017 - 10:05 UTC

@maxmcdee Weeks!

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Congratulations @casiotech! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65