I Made Silver Rank 4 Today on Genesis Mining and it Made my Day

in #genesis7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends and fellow Steemians!  Today was a great day for me because I woke up to find out I made rank Silver on Genesis Mining.  This may sound petty to some, but it really made my day! Not just because it was a goal I've been working on for awhile but because it made me realize that I might actually have a future in this exciting new world of cryptocurrency!  Plus its been a great learning experience and its been nice to meet new people and fun to trade codes!


!()

Next Rank:


!()

And its not just that I'm going to make money by promoting Genesis, and other affiliate programs.  It's that these programs, by making me extra passive money daily, will allow me to have more time, which is really one of the most valuable things in this world.  It means more time to spend with friends and family and more time to pursue our dreams - all while sharing our journeys here on Steemit.  The whole thing is really incredible to me, and continues to amaze me everyday. 


!()

 It even inspired me to update my pictures on social media and write this blog today as well as do a video hooking everyone up that used my code with upgrades.

Here is a video of me today thanking everyone for helping me achieve this goal:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

  I've never really been one for blogging, but as a kid I always wanted to be a writer.  I think blogging everyday here on Steemit is what I've always wanted to do since I was a kid banging away at a typewriter.  Yes I am that old, my first computer was a Tandy 1000 Color Computer II.  I'm about to be 40 on July 19th.  So it's nice to consider the possibility of finally being able to do what I want.  Whatever that may be, it'll be what I want to do.  And not what I have to do to pay the bills. Thanks Genesis!

And in an ironic twist to todays story, I just achieved an award from steemitboard. Awards on top of awards, awesome!

In a coming blog I will be detailing my cryptocurrency earnings strategy for July, so stay tuned.  If you would like to support me by using my code, I would appreciate it and use yours back in a video if you like:  'lKw6IH' 


![GM_LS-BIT-Banners_320x100px.gif]()

Have a great day my Steamit friends! And I hope you achieve your goals and follow your dreams as well! 

Sort:  

Nice! Hope you will be farther successful with mining ;)

Thank you, it has really got me very excited right now. Plus its been a great learning experience and its nice to meet new people and its fun to trade codes. I meant to put that in the post, might have to edit it in.

Congratulations @vinnyb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51