GENESIS BITCOIN MINING CUSTOMER UPDATE #2

in #genesis7 years ago

Since last week, I've been watching my Genesis Mining account for signs that they might start paying me again. According to their correspondence to their customers- they say they are going to payout every two days. So far, since my eligibility date of July 22 - I've been paid twice. Once on 8/6 of apps $5 USD & once on 8/16 of appx $7 USD. This is out of the approximately $35 that they owe me.

I am still baffled why they say it will be every two days, and why they cannot afford to pay me the entire amount owed after 30 days of this thing they call technical "issues". Seems like plenty of time to "fix" a technical glitch if you have the IT team that should be available in such a highly secure environment dealing with customer's investments and Bitcoin production.

Alas, I'm thankful to be getting anything at this point. There are no refunds with Genesis. They make that clear. Also, they are not based in the US, so there is no legal leg to stand on. That's the risk of a decentralized, foreign investment (even local investments). So regardless of what happens, patience is all I can recommend for those of us caught up in this whole thing.

More later......

Steem ON!!!

Sort:  

what type of contract and hash power did you purchase?

I bought .9 TH/s BTC; 4.0 MH/s ETH; and 100 H/s Monero.

Good to know. Would you continue to buy more if you have choice?

i will continue buying Bitcoin - but will not invest in mining anymore. Your return is greater just buying cryptocurrencies and holding them yourself.

Same here, got small part of the payouts but no where near the full amount they owe me... Let's hope they will fix everything quite soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54