You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hack Resolved: Genesis Mining Resumed Your Pay-outs!

in #genesis7 years ago

Great article! I have a friend who have spent around 5k€ 6 months ago, needless to say he wasn't feeling particularly well during the last few days haha

I wish cloud miners could be a bit more rewarding, I've heard multiple stories about scams and deceptions over not getting your ROI at the end of contracts most of times because of the increasing difficulty of mining the coins

Sort:  

Thanks. Yes quite a few turn out to be unsuccessful or even scams. Talking about scams, look at my article about QRL, that one is just unbelievable. Or maybe not unbelievable, but I almost invested in that after listening to a podcast with them and reading about their product....

Yeah, unfortunately i've heard too many times this kind of news and that's clearly & obviously not a good thing for the reputation of ICO's (while I'm planning to do my own ICO later on this year... great news again indeed...)

I think that's the worst case, when it seems stable and trustul at the begining, and that as soon as money comes in, some people become greedy (maybe they planned their strategy alone beforehand, which makes them a bigger piece of s***)

I fear that if too much scams are happening, governments will regulate them tightly (which is not what we want in a first place for a decentralized project)

Very interesting to hear about your own ICO. Can you tell me more about it? Is it a serious undertaking or more like a pet project?

Actually I have several projects in preparation, a pretty big one with a team I gathered and several smaller (& personnal) projects. And to raise funds I'm more and more heading towards the ICO process for my main project, which will use the Blockchain, and some Cryptos at a method of payment.

I'm afraid at this stage I can't talk too much but all I can say is that I really hope we will disrupt the transportation industry to improve daily lives of people with less transportation density (at our modest scale when we will begin, I'm not cocky to pretend we're Uber or any big transportation company) ;)

But don't worry as soon as we will move closer to the ICO, I'll make a big announcement EDIT: IT WILL NOT BE A SCAM!!! hahaha

I will surely try a small scale ico for my personnal project, and document everything on Steemit, so catch me up on this one ;)

Do you have others interrogations for ICO's I can try to answer?

No further questions, but a request, let me know when you get this thing off the ground or when you can say more about it. i ma intrigued. Lets hope the appetite for ICOs doesn't wane in the meantime

no worries I will, I think that's gonna be official before the end of the year, be prepared haha

I agree, I guess it will all depends if scams are ramping up or not in the meantime (I hope it will not obviously)

I'm totally convinced that ICOs are a great alternative and disruptive way to raise funds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64