Genesis Mining VS HashFlare Price Comparison [10.05.17]

in #genesis7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steem users.

I was looking for upgrade my hashrate on Genesis Mining, but right now nearly all of the contracts on Genesis Mining is out of stock. So... I heard that HashFlare was the best competitor to Genesis Mining, and then I looked it up. The price different is huge?

Dash contract on Genesis Mining is 30$ for 5 MH/s for 2 years without any maintenance fee (out of stock), and HashFlare is taking 5.8$ per 1 MH/s. Multiple with 5 to get 5 MH/s = 29$.

For a second I thought it was a good deal, until I read that the contract is only for a year. So HashFlare is double as expansive?
Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 17.17.47.png

I also looked on Ethereum contract, and the prices are 2.2$ for 100 KH/s * 10 = 22$ for 1 MH/s. Compares to Genesis Mining 29.99$ for 2 years contract. With HashFlare you'll lose close to 12$.

I've never used HashFlare services, any experience? Is it worth to pay ekstra $? Just want to inform you guys.

Best Regards,
MrCrypto

Get 3% discount on Genesis Mining: ozTOHD

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 17.17.47 2.png

Sort:  

As far as I know hashflare runs ponzi scheme, they didn't provide any proof for mining. But genesis mining is cool, I have some contract that pays me regularly (And they prooved that they have mining farm).

Yes. Seems that way. I like Genesis Mining too. Was just looking for any alternative to Genesis Mining cause of the out of stock.

hashflare is good only for sha256 and script contracts... they give lifetime script contracts for 13.5 usd per 1MH and maintenance fee of 0.01 $ / 1 MH / 24h... but the contract pays in bitcoin instead of litecoin itself but i think its a fair deal for me.... I currently own a 28MH script contract in hashflare and my last few days payouts were approx 0.0014 and maintenance fee was almost 0.00017 which makes my income almost 0.0012 per day... on the contrary genesis-mining provides script contracts only for 2 years without maintenance fees and pays in litecoins itself.... if anybody is interested in script contracts then here is my referral link
https://hashflare.io/r/E984A8AC...
i would really appreciate it thanks....

i actually don't know where these 2 are ponzi or not... but i have been getting regular payouts from both of them... i own 28mh script and 0.54th sha256 contracts on hashflare and i have 102mh dash contract on genesis-mining...

btw i forgot to mention i also have an eobot.com mining.... in my opinion the most ponziest of them all must be eobot.... but still i have a few mh contract on eobot too... lets see what happens...

I have been using Genesis for about five months now, had daily payments with no issues. Upgrading my H/P every 6 days now and should have ROI in two months if BTC keeps up at these levels.

Pure profit and passive income after that.

I know that a lot of people hate Genesis but for me its great. I travel a lot for work and just would not be able to keep a mining rig going where I live.

Best of both worlds for me really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74