In the beginning

in #genesis6 years ago

The words of scripture start off with some of the many st powerful words ever written. “In the beginning G-d created the heavens and the earth.” Everything that follows depends and relies on this statement. All of morality is traced back to it just as all law and order. G-d is the creator of order. The almighty Creator is King of all. Everything is in the domain of the Creator. This opening sentence gives the ultimate perspective. I am here because G-d made me. I am the handiwork of G-d. Therefore, I have purpose. Everything in the universe serves a purpose. Mankind is the pinnacle of creation. How wonderful and awe inspiring is that when you think of it. Take a few moments and contemplate the opening sentence of scripture. I find it a shame that so many believers in G-d just gloss over this first sentence. Contemplate it, let it sink in. The first couple of chapters of Genesis is filled with rich insight. So get this one down and move to the next. Ponder the words over and over and you will start to see how deep the passage is. I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36