Will Genesis Cloud Mining Ever Be the Same?

in #genesis7 years ago

About a month ago, I made my first Bitcoin and Litecoin purchases on Coinbase. Little did I know there was a whole other world out there. Let me backtrack...

I decided to mine on my two crappy laptops on MinerGate. It took a whopping two days to mine a withdrawable amount of Bytecoin to send to Eobot to purchase free hashrate. This was not worth the effort to make profits in 5 years. I have the personality of an impatient child and I like to see results on a consistent basis. Therefore, I was referred to Genesis Mining for all my cloud mining desires. I made a small purchase with about $50 USD worth of bitcoin and purchased a Dash x11 contract.

My plan was to reinvest/upgrade my contract once a month adding $50 US dollars in August, $100 in September, $150 in October, $200 in November, so on and so forth. It seems like a good deal with being able to break and profit from two year contracts. However, about a couple of weeks ago, Genesis Mining was hacked and they have not been able to keep up with steady and consistent payments. There are several times where they apologize to their users via Twitter and keep an open line of communication, but is that really enough?

What do you think? Please sound off below, or check out my YouTube Video! Please like, share and subscribe if you like what you see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32