Why I have issues with Lil Kesh... Deemie Vee

in #genesis6 years ago

Why I Had Issue with Lil Kesh... Demmie Vee

Deemie Vee spoke to Arbico Parrot duo of Oguntimehin Ayomide and Emmanuel Daraloye few weeks back, the interview is reproduced below.

Is this your first time in Ondo?

No, my mum is from Ile Oluji

Tell us more about your educational background?

Let me say when I was in school I was not that sound, the last school I attended was secondary school

You speak good English bro...

Na God o, It's not by my power, it just the grace of God.

You release a classic last year, one gospel song...

Am not a Christian, am not a Muslim but we know sey God Dey, you understand? That song is just an inspirational song but since Naija Change am to gospel for me, I still Dey use am Dey go.

Tell me three artistes you are feeling currently?

2face, Asa and 9ice.

It seems you had another song with him, how did you meet him?

I had another song with him but I decided not to drop it, he was the one that asked me to come back to Nigeria to push my music, we actually recorded that song in South Africa, he came to SA doe this Airtel One Voice, then he got to listen to the song in my boss car and he said he want to meet this guy, baba just come out, they introduced me to baba, I switched on my system and we did it, Finise produced it, he produced for Cassaper Nyovest too.

What's the Inspiration behind figure 8?

It just to appreciate women, you get? The funky side is where I put figure 8.

You know I knew you when I started listening to Ola dips, I always hear Deemie Vee on the mix...

That one no stupid boy (General Laughter) na Ola turn me to mixing engineer, actually I have been an artiste from day one, while I was mixing for Ola then putting my name as mixing engineer was to sell my brand, you understand? So, I was like no you Dey like to drop songs often, so, at least if you are promoting and am involved in the song, my name go Dey dia right, is always like that and I just like my guys coming around, we just work, make good music, I mixed for a lot of artistes, I don't charge to mix people, what I do that time is you come to my studio, we work, I mix for you because I know most times it always stressful for artistes to get studio fees in as much as I know how to do I in that aspect, I assisted my friends like Zlatan(Ibile), Ola(Dips), if person won go studio and they tell you to bring 50,000, 100,000 and I have the access to a studio in Ketu, so, I just called them if you get anything you won do, come through.

Leke Lee told me about you too...

Leke Lee is my boy, from day one, I recorded his first song, it been long I can't remember the title of the song.

Should we be expecting an EP or Album from you?

An EP or an album is not a problem, I have a Lot of songs but you know am under a record label, I can't make decision for myself, when the label says OK, Deemie, we won make you drop album, I will do but that is not my decision.

Will you be releasing a Shaku shaku vibe soon?

Shaku shaku is our sound now we can't deny it, the thing is that I just make my south different, am dropping a song you. Titled TIFF, have already shoot the video In Cape Town, am just waiting for the perfect time to drop it.

You had a song with 9ice too, how did you meet him?

Funny enough the day I met 9ice, I did not know they were taking me to meet 9ice, they were like make we go, we enter Car, we went to the place, 9ice came in, I don't even know, some of the DJs, they were like he has heard my songs and he will like us to work together, baba just prayed for me that day, na endorsement, you get?, all this thing is no like is my takent, it just the grace of God.

I read one of your interview some months back, you were talking about the way Lil Kesh embarrassed you, what's your current relationship with him?

We are actually cool, after then, I have not seen him and am a person, like I can't keep all this grudges, the major fact is that if I see him, I cannot greet him, that just it, you understand? It has gotten to a extent when I see fellow artistes, am always very careful, I wouldn't want to greet and you will snub me, people have seen me and have done that same thing several times, the Lil Leah own I never believe someone like Lil Kesh could do such a thing based on sey, if you sey you Dey sreet, na street all of us dey, you know, they say once beaten twice shy, so, whenever I go somewhere artistes See Me, greet me, I no Dey go meet am, this is not pride, is just respecting my integrity, you know Dem go say why you go greet am, shey you Dey famz am ni?, i don't have grudges against anybody, if I don't know you, I don't know you, even if I have seen you more than 100 times I don't still know you, I don't want similar embarrassment that what am trying to avoid.

You have worked with quite a lot of producers...

Have worked with a lot of producers, Coublon (Finise, Olumix) in as much as you are doing good beats, I don just use one producer, my next single was produced by Astras, like today now, someone still sent me a beat via my mail, if I like it, I use it, if I won do song, I go don know the producer wey go fit do am, am used to studio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43