Genesis mining halted payouts

in #genesis7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians. Not sure if anyone has noticed but I have checked my genisis mining payouts only to notice they haven't made any payments to me for over 4 days.

I believe they have stopped all mining payouts to all members.

They say it's a temporary technical problem & payouts will resume shortly.

I have ETC & DASH contracts of which, none of them are returning anything right now.

Is this company going down or is it really a temporary problem?

bitmine.jpg

I won't be investing anymore here until if & when this problem is sorted out.

It would be advisable, in my honest opinion for everyone to not purchase anything from genesis mining at this time.

I will let you all know if payments do return.

Anyone else know any more anything about this? Feel free to comment your thoughts.

Thank you for your time!

Sort:  

I agree with not investing in any more mining contracts until the payments resume and are consistent for a few days.

This (payout postponement) has happened before and mining payments show up at a later day.

In my opinion, Genesis Mining is a very attractive target for hackers. Genesis Mining has to be at the top of their game to thwart attacks. I think that once they have completed their audit and verified the payments to be made then the payouts will resume. But I will continue to monitor the situation.

Final thought: The longer this (suspension of payouts) go on, the more it will hurt their business. They have an incentive to resolve this quickly.

Steem on,
Mike

Thanks for the note. My payouts have been halted, too. And I haven´t even received a notification.

http://www.livebitcoinnews.com/genesis-mining-customers-complain-lack-payments/

a lot of explanation in there... hopefully it is really only a "streak of bad luck" and nothing else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87