Genesis Mining Payout update- a reason to be concerned this time.

in #genesis7 years ago (edited)

I've written 2 other updates about Genesis Mining and their payout issues, you can find them in the blog section, no need to self promote here.

This morning I came across this on YouTube:

Normally I wouldn't have bothered to watch, but this guys seems to be at a hospital waiting room and on oxygen, so I was intrigued.

After thinking about it, I thought I should offer up some due diligence and double check my Genesis account more closely.

Last time I checked, payments were made on August 23rd and seemed to be following their every other day schedule:

genesis3.jpg

But..........after taking a look at my mining wallet, the Bitcoin was not there. I was also missing an ETH transfer. Going back to my Genesis account both transactions were logged as 'paid', but after checking the blockchain and etherchain, no such payments were made:

genesis4.jpg

genesis5.jpg

So, at this time, if you have made a credit card purchase with them, I would file a dispute and claim that they are not meeting the TOS of daily payments. The credit card companies are always on your side.

If you were considering buying, or adding to your mining power, hold off.

If you are a current customer, and are waiting on payments or recently received payment, check your wallets daily.

Good Luck

Sort:  

Your post is upvoted, Follow this bot @cloudymoon & get SBD Check out the post regarding resteem price
Click here

Congratulations @coinmonkey.com! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44