Beginning of my Genesis Mining Story

in #genesis7 years ago

After a few weeks of research I have decided to take the plunge into Genesis Mining, starting with a 100 MH/s purchase for Dash (X11). Many of you may already be aware but for $500 USD (or $485 with a 3% off referral) you can be mining Dash right away without setting up or maintaining any hardware at all. Additionally, Genesis Mining offers services for Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ether and just a day or two ago they also added Monero. With the current Dash price of $88 USD (BTC price $1036) coinwarz calculates a 143.33 day return on investment period. So in 5 months you could potentially be seeing nothing but profits, seems too good to be true does it not?


Genesis Mining Head of Sale and Co-Founder Jakov Dolic with some major mining hardware

Of course Genesis Mining has its critics that call it a ponzi scheme or just a pure scam. I have tried to do my own research by following multiple Genesis Miners who upload to YouTube or also post on Steemit. Trying to find out if they are the few who are successful because of referrals generated by their content, or if the referrals are just a healthy boost for promoting the service. I have settled on the latter for now and have decided the only way I will know for sure is to take the risk and see for myself. I am quite confident it will work out but if not I will chalk this up as an (expensive) lessons learned.

I should say that I definitely did not have to go for the 100 MH/s right away. Genesis Mining does start its pricing for Dash (X11) at $30 for 5MH/s all the way up to $4500 for 1000 MH/s so I could have started with a much smaller investment. $485 with a referral code for 100 MH/s is simply the best value I can get for the money.


Genesis Mining - Setting Up a Mining Farm in Iceland

My hopeful prediction has a return on investment in mid to late August and over $1000 profit through 2018. Unfortunately because I made my purchase with a credit card I will not receive any payouts for the first 30 days. I will be patient and update you all when I can. If anyone is interested in investing in Genesis Mining feel free to use my referral code for 3% off - BvDpV3

Thank you if anyone actually read this, have a great day!


Genesis Mining CEO Marco Streng “Planning and building a good mining farm takes 3-6 months.”

At the time of this posting Bitcoin price is $1033.49

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I'll follow you so I can look for your code if I choose to upgrade.

Thanks man I appreciate it!

It looks awesome. Welcome to steemit

Thank you!

I do a Saturday blog where I use the first three to four affiliate codes to post in the comments because I upgrade 3-4 times a week, and I'm trying to get it to be a weekly place for other people to swap affiliate codes.

Good to know man I'll check it out and try to make it in time to leave my code. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05