Genesis Mining Update and Bitcoin Upscaling Issue

Here we go guys I have an update for you on Genesis Mining and bitcoin upscaling issues. It's been a couple of days since my last upgrade on genesis and I'm waiting for someone to use my code. My 3% off code is "hL0QlW" just incase you guys want to use it, I will return the favor. As you guys know bitcoin has gone up a tremendous amount it almost hit $3,000 which is crazy. This means I have been getting a little bit more from my bitcoin contract on Genesis. Which is awesome thats what I like to see. Also due to the upgrades dash has been making to dash itself, its value has also been going up quite a bit. This means I'm also getting a decent payout from that contact. I don't have much hashing power on dash but it's enough to get me about .60 a day which is still a decent amount. I also have some ether but it's not nearly enough to make me anything really. I am looking forward to doing some decent upgrades in the near future depending on how things go. I forgot to mention I'm making about $6 a day from my bitcoin contract which is awesome. It would be more if there was no pool fee but it is what it is. Okay so let's get a little bit into the whole bitcoin upscaling issues. As you guys know bitcoin came out about eight years ago and things haven't really changed code wise. For those who are confused, the upscaling I'm talking about is bitcoin growing and becoming "too popular and mainstream". Transactions now a days are pretty expensive and we all know that when there is congestion on the network, transactions can take hours even weeks to go though. So as you guys know, one block for bitcoin has a limit of 1 megabytes on the blockchain which carries out all transactions and stores them. Back in the day blocks had no limit to them which made transactions faster and vertually free or a cost of a tenth of a tenth of a cent. But as bitcoin grew, the creators of bitcoin limited the block to 1 megabyte to protect the network from ddos attacks. This would happen if an attacker just sent loads of junk in one block. So what can be done? Well in 2015, two solutions came to play: BIT100 and BIT101. BIT100 would allow miners, like coinbase, to control the block size. On the other hand BIT101 would upscale the 1 megabyte to 8 megabytes which seems like the better choice... right? But both of these solutions would cuase a hard fork. A hard fork you ask? A hard fork would be two different bitcoins just like there is ethereum and ethereum classic; there would be two bitcoins. Not only that but both of these solutions would increase the blockchain size immensely which would make it so that miners would need crazy storage and bandwidth to run trades. So eventually neither went through because of the conflicts that arose from both solutions. Now we are in present time and we have two new solutions again Segwit2x and Bitcoin Unlimited. Segwit aims to make faster and cheaper transactions which is what we want right? Yes and no. So Segwit on its own eliminates some irrelevant information from the blocks making it have more space for more transactions. But the 2x is the implementation of upscaling the block size to 4 megabytes which is also a huge plus. However; The problem with the 2x is that it could cause a hard fork and lots of people believe it would cause a lot of confusion and loss of bitcoin value. If you guys remember before ethereum split it was super profitable to mine ether and then the fork happened. I'm not saying ether is not profitable to mine anymore its just less profitable. Which would be the case for bitcoin as well. I think Segwit2x will be a huge plus for bitcoin anyway because we have to keep moving forward we can't stay behind and hope it just works. We have to innovate and move forward. Okay so let's get into BU now. Bitcoin Unlimited aims to make block sizes Unlimited just as the name intales. But is this a very smart idea?? I don't think so because think about it just like BIT100 wanted to make it up to the miners to decide on the block size. This would cause blocks to be immense and company's would have to be huge to be able to have the storage and bandwidth to make transactions. So that is it for my two cents in bitcoin upscaling issues I hope you guys liked the read sorry for it being long. Let's hope and pray that Segwit2x goes through and a hard fork does not happen. Also remember to upgrade on Genesis-mining with my code "hL0QlW". Thanks so much again guys for your support. 🤓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64