It seems that something goes wrong in Steemit

in #general8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians !!!

In my opnion something is going under the water.
I hope success of steemit because i invest lot of my pocket money. I wanna tell you about reward what is main concept of steemit.
It is right that Econmic reward for posting is very good idea.
But Is the economic motivation only motivation for Human being ?
Human beings are very complicated. Not only a money but also self realization is important.
Sometimes self realization is more important than money. And emotional aspect influence affect more than rationale. Money is not everything.
Here, in steemit economic reward dominate other motivation of peaple. That frustrate peaple joined in steemit who has aility to produce high quality of contents, in my guess. Agreed or not, that is my impression.
Steemit's reward system, even though it is very awesome concept, seems to work differently sometimes.
Reward even disturb peaple write what they want, but force to write what whales would like.
So contents are getting narrow. It is boaring to read. Same contents again and again.
What make me feel like that? Am I a only man think like that?
Do you agree with me?
Yes or no
I ll be back.

Sort:  

To me this website offers all possible kinds of motivation which other websites would offer + the ability of having a pay-off.

I guess many people indeed try to write on steemit with the object of getting a pay-off. This causes many of them to write what they think the wales will vote on, but I wonder whether does people would care to write for different reasons.

If you are not interested in the money, and feel motivated by self-realisation, than go right ahead. I feel as if many people do that. I recently wrote a post about Thoreau, it was good fun, I learned a bit while producing the post, and in the end I got 7 votes, (resulting in 0,00$) which I didn't really care about.

I do not see why people who would be willing to put good content online on a platform where payment does not exist would be discouraged from doing in here because they do not make a lot of money... If you would do it for free on Reddit, why not do it for here with a small chance of making a lot money (and almost every quality post gets upvotes (from people, not bots) so if self realisation is what people are after I think they will get what they want...

Good comment. Thanks.
But problem is that human being is not so simple.
Someone would stay in steemit for self realization, someones couldnt.

Then people should write about what they want, if you do what you like, the money will come by itself. Lots of people are getting frustrated after their first post just because someone wrote a crappy article and earned a lot of money, but some of those writers were here from the beginning, you can't deny them that. I believe that if you keep writing good content, eventually someone will notice your work and will reward you for that.

That is not the point that i d like to say.

im sorry, i thought i understood. english is not my mother tongue

It's funny hearing people were here from "the beginning", cuz while true, it's only been a couple months right? ;p

Contents are repeated to get more upvotes and you can do that too.
Its your creativity that matters.

You're saying people repost after a while to keep their content fresh, or that people just recycle the same articles for whale votes?

People always have money in your mind and money always go first nowsaday.

Learn about something interesting is my motivation to write here, but the money make this funny... My money is in bittrex playing buy and sell like a Playstation game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62843.32
ETH 3475.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53