Why I’m buying a Tesla Model 3!

in #general5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone it’s my first post here and I would like to use this platform as a way to organize my thoughts and experiences. The community here seems very supportive so I thought it would be a good place to be a part of.

First off.... I’M SO EXCITED! I am getting a Tesla!!

    It all started when I saw a video on YouTube of how to get a Tesla for $75 a month. I thought it was a cute idea, the requirements were too specific and I wouldn’t be able to do it as well. So I just wrote it off. Then the next day I went to a sporting arena and saw at the very front, there were 5 Tesla super chargers, plugged in a sparkly and shiny Tesla. In that instant I thought in my head that this was the future, plus it looked so badass so why not? 

2C3870F6-D9C8-4034-BB83-1EA6E75D7412.jpeg

  I started crunching the numbers and it turned out I would be saving about $6000 my first year getting the car. So I said fuck it and went about the research of purchasing a 2019 Tesla Model 3. 

    After some research, I knew there were complications with the manufacturing process. To be able to mass produce a car would take a huge amount of money and work. The infrastructure is not there for Tesla, a relatively fresh company. To be able to produce that many vehicles in such a short amount of time would take decades to perfecting the process. That in itself is a feat, let alone engineer a new sector of vehicles into the world while also pioneering the future of transportation (autonomous trans.). The costs and goals Tesla has to overcome are too ambitious. And that’s why I chose to buy the car. 

I think it is important to have a goal in life. Actually I think there should be a goal for whatever you do. No matter how ambitious it seems. If you are true to your capabilities and see down your own path far enough you will know where to stop. A goal will not only keep you going, but show you where to go. To maintain that vision no matter how wreckless is something I admire and support. Tesla put everything they have into this vision, there are no hiding the mistakes. They could have played it safe and slowly ramped up over time, adding factories and chargers across the world. They could have alottled extra capital for  more research and development and have the ability to have full autonomous driving over the next few years. But they didn’t. It might seem rushed and foolish, but to me it’s a company that believes in its vision and capabilities enough to go full stride in taking control of its own future. There is no hesitation, there is no fear, and in the end it might all fail. But it’s this kind of thinking that will allow a person to change the world. 

 I have been on my own journey and I have at times lost my way. This is what I took from what I’ve seen from Tesla and it pushes me forward to where I want to be. I want to be part of something great and I want to change the world, but on top of that I want to support anyone who has the courage to do the same. And that’s why I’m getting a Tesla! Lol 

My goal for steemit is to organize my thoughts and put them into words, become a better writer, and making friends along the way. Let me know what your goals are and what you’re working on right now!

   I plan on writing my whole Tesla experience of the purchasing/receiving/consuming process and review everything at the end. Let me know if that something you would be interested in and any feedback on my grammar and post in general would be amazing!

With much love,
Icarus

Sort:  

I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/shaya6677, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello projecticarus, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Congratulations @projecticarus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99