Genealogy: Ralph Montgomery (1160)

in #genealogy16 hours ago

I'm experimenting with posting some random bits of my genealogy research here with the goal of eventually creating a linked family tree on Hive.

This is another example of an individual with virtually no info other than a name and who his parents were and what is probably an estimated birth date. I only have one source currently and it is just someone else's online tree. However, this individual is of particular interest to me because they are a direct ancestor. According to the Gramps relationship calculator, they are my 24th Great Grandfather.

The above chart is an ancestor chart from Gramps out to four generations.

I use GenoPro to maintain my family tree but I use other programs to generate reports/web pages. Gramps is open source software for Windows, Linux and MacOS that I have been using to generate static HTML reports and is what the info you see below is based on. I also use its relationship calculator functionality as noted above. I've also been exploring GedSite, a program that takes a gedcom file and converts it into html, and The Next Generation of Genealogy Sitebuilding which is web based and requires a setup with a web server, PHP and mySQL. Mostly I've been playing around with TNG which is excellent (except for maybe the awkwardly long name) but I'll get back to GedSite eventually.

The index of all individuals I have posted so far here.

The Skaggs-Files

Montgomery, Ralph

Birth Name Montgomery, Ralph
Gender male
Age at Death unknown

Events

Event Date Place Description Sources
Birth 1160 Cubely, Yorkshire, England   1
Death        

Parents

Relation to main person Name Birth date Death date Relation within this family (if not by birth)
Father de Montgomery, Ralph1128
Mother
         Montgomery, Ralph 1160

Families

Family of Montgomery, Ralph and

Unknown Partner ( *

...
)

  Children
Name Birth Date Death Date
Montgomery, Walter1184

Pedigree

  1. de Montgomery, Ralph
      1. Montgomery, Ralph
          1. Montgomery, Walter

Generated by Gramps AIO64-5.1.5-1
Last change was the 2023-05-14 23:10:56

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.26% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43