You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gender Identity, Gender Expression, Gender Roles, and Sex: The circular logic that keep the public spinning in the midst of the transgender movement.

in #gender7 years ago (edited)

I will point out, before taking the time to answer this line by line. That your straw man of the trans experience is simply your grafting words into the mouths of others. Its fine, I do it too to make a point at times but its important to understand that, as a trans women, I repair my car, wear jeans, and could without question out work any of the men I've ever met. Societies norms are not the standered used to measure the issue by anyone or GR as you reference it in your text. Also just off hand, why exactly is it inconvenient for you, with your wealth of position and privallage, to let 1% of the population enjoy that same standing. You don't understand. I get that, but your gut instinct is to violently (by use of the state) deny trans people personhood though no evediance of this being a burden to you in any way exists. In fact the laws denying us basic acsess are newly on the books, they where recently created not to solve a problem, no problem existed, but to deny public space to trans people. This you seem OK with despite our over 200 year history in the states alone proving out absolutely no problems. I love the application of logic and will here in a bit provide the data you claim not to be able to find ( Google) however a quick look tells me allot about how you approach this and I'm curious as to why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74