Persistence: The Skill of Success

in #gender4 years ago

So this the best time to write about an accomplishment that persistence brings. The story is about my profile opening, publicizing my first post here and celebrate the upcoming International Women’s Day.
I attempted a few times to register on Steemit with my personal email. However, it was not confirmed those several times. Then I checked LinkedIn for people who work for Steemit. And “aha!” I found one @Ned Scott, of the founders. I sent him a message telling about my unsuccessful attempts to get registered. And he replied :) He advised me to use another email if my first one does not work which I did. I opened a new email, this one was gender-free, to guarantee my registration success :) who knows, in case another the female one will not work.
After some time (as I remember less than 2 weeks) I received a confirmation. So here I am sharing my experience with you as how persistence can give it productive results.
Happy 8th of March! To all my readers :)

picture resourse: https://hackernoon.com/women-in-tech-9ad917a2e85
1_w0ikRbyZXdILGYvodIfiUg.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81