You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VenomnymouS Presents: Is sex really a Spectrum?

in #gender6 years ago

Lol. Good point.
Have you been following Jordan Peterson's work lately?
For some reason he's taken over my entire YouTube.
Still, when it comes to counter-narratives to the "left", he's done pretty well for a university professor ^^'
My upcoming post is basically about what I've taken from his body of youtube works

Sort:  

I haven't followed his work much. He won't recognize the zionist influence on these agendas in America and tells us Jews are smarter and better than us.

So you think Jewtube (lol jk) is actually pushing him on me?
I literally can't figure out what the hell.
See as a young guy in his 20s he's had a lot of semi-decent advice for me.
There's other times I'm listening to him and I'm just like whuuttt?

So it's not just I who's a little skeptical of his points?

It didn't help that he boldly went on Fox News and had this kind of over-the-top sensationalist convo with Chris Tucker... If you're appearing on Fox News (or any mainstream outlet) there's a part of me that deep-down knows you're chasing money; whether you know it or not

Would you think he's gate-keeper? Controlled-opposition for the gender fluidity SJW movement?

Do you have no opinion about him?

My next piece is literally about the impact he's had on me lately so would really appreciate any POVs! I heard about him through youtuber Mouthy Buddha... He's insane but also really talented, so I'm quite mesmerized by him (MouthyBuddha)

To be frank, Peterson reminds me way too much of my undergrad teachers... Dudes who think they are so interesting because they've read like 20 books, often misinterpreted them (or at least interpreted badly), and think they have something super special about their way of looking at the world. ("Being an "intellectual" ")

I think Nietzche is great but from my reading of him, nobody in academia understands the first thing about what he was trying to get at. (At least, I've never had an interesting convo about Nietzche with an academician lol) I did with friends and family, and come across interesting stuff on YouTube.

It's like the only new thing Peterson seems to have done (to me) aside from his "biological determinism" view of consciousness (ultra and patently oversimplified IMO), all he has done is offer a critique of this "postmodern/neo-marxist" kind of identity politics...

Makes sense to push back against it, but...

Anyway, I'll stop now and save the rest for this article ^^'

Yes, absolutely. Jewdon Peterson is a controlled opposition and a gatekeeper.

As far as I'm concerned all that he talks about it useless if he doesn't talk about who is behind the curtain, manipulating and pulling the strings in society.

Yeah... He's like a Noam Chomsky except his field is psychology instead of linguistics...

There's a part of me that goes at least we know where Chomsky comes from, why he got to were he is, why he doesn't speak on some topics...

For me Jordan Peterson is somehow doing a kind of damage-control operation for the alt-right... He's very appeasing to white people with a kind of conservative background. Something that say a Chomsky is not...

I saw a comment on a youtube video and it read something like this:

"I wonder if you took all of Peterson's social media followers and placed them in a room whether they would all just be massive fanboys that would devolve into some kind of galvanized horde of radical nationalists or would they all politely sit and try to debate what were the right and proper positions of an evolved and authentic Petersonian."

Which I thought was pretty funny and pretty telling of how people are viewing the whole phenomena.

I do see what he's trying to defend but in the age of "post-truth" or "post-fact" or whatever you want to call it; it's kind of a difficult even with my best intentions to truly see where he's coming from or what his point is.

So you think he's a useful idiot or an actual controlled opposition/gatekeeper like Chomsky?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45