Sort:  

Well if we keep pumping artificial estrogen into the water and poisoning ourselves with other chemicals we very may well be but I see your point. Still I don't see gender as a strict binary. However I still think gender should be defined more by the capacity to reproduce than by cultural perception. I don't see anything wrong with being a masculine female or a feminine male or whatever. I don't see anything wrong with homosexuality either. But when you start getting surgery or messing around with body hormones in order to be a "preferred" gender that's crossing a line. When you go from one fully functioning gender to a non functining immatation of the other there's an issue there. As I said it comes down to can you reproduce after you've switched genders, yes or no? After a guy becomes a girl can s/he get pregnant? If no, you aren't a girl yet you're just a castrated guy with cosmetic surgery. When a girl becomes a guy can s/he impregnate a girl? If no then you're not a guy yet, you're just a girl that's been spayed and again had some cosmetic surgery. If a baby is born with both reproductive organs I think it should be left as is and just honored for being the way it is. No gender reassignment, no trying to fit it into either category or make it try to be anything other than what it is. I think that's the flip side of all this. Yes the trans fad is a bit nuts but so is the phobia of not being "normal". Of girls that aren't feminine enough, of guys who aren't masculine enough, of babies and people who don't fit into either gender. I think we need to honor people for who and what they are not try to change them to suit our preferences. But I also think we should respect nature and not try to redefine gender contrary to the facts of biology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42