A Regular Crypto Trader's Perspective On Gemstra

in #gemstra6 years ago

Not long ago I had the chance to sit down with a friend and catch up. We hadn’t seen each other in several years, but through the magic of social media we were reasonably up to date on the major events in each others lives.

Through my daily casual scrolling of my news feed, I had learned he had recently got a new job, and completed a successful hiking trip in the Western United States among other things. Over the past year, I also noticed he had also shared some CNBC articles on Bitcoin. He had seen some of my posts too.

After about a beer and a half, he asked me, “so what do you think about Bitcoin”? Well aware that this would lead to a 3 hour conversation about trading strategies and the “state of the market”, I indulged him and with a serious look on my face said, “Bitcoin is the future man”.

Now, to say that he was a professional investor was a bit of a stretch. Sure, he had a good job with a good income, a house, a wife, 2 kids, and a 401k. But, like many people he had just entered the cryptocurrency market in 2017 when Bitcoin started getting national headlines.

He told me how he invested in his first ICO in 2017 and held a little bit of Litecoin. Even though he was down on most of his positions since 2017, he looked at the charts every once in a while and checked his Blockfolio like a madman.

Our conversation shifted into specific companies, and when it was my turn to speak, I brought up Gemstra, “The Future of Social Selling”. I explained to him the concept of social selling where loyal users of a brand sell their favorite products using their own personal circle of influence. I explained to him how Gemstra creates a smart contract token economy that unlocks social selling for the $24 trillion retail market.

I explained how the Astra Platform is a technological infrastructure for retailers and brands to integrate with and build a social selling channel. I also explained how the GMS token will be used by 250+ million social sellers to maintain freedom, earn more value, and grow their equity in the industry.

He nodded his head and absorbed the information I was telling him. With the time we had allotted, it was impossible to explain every single detail of the Gemstra ecosystem, but he left our meeting with a promise to review the website (www.gemstra.com) and read the white paper (https://docsend.com/view/xvyqq7a).

I received a call after the weekend, and my friend sounded excited. He said that he had just white listed for the upcoming token sale, and if he could add Gemstra to his Blockfolio yet. Through the knowledge I had gained through my dedication to the Gemstra Official Telegram group (https://t.me/gemstra) I advised him that liquidity for the token holders was very important to the team, and that they had a plan for this, but they couldn’t disclose details at this time. Satisfied with the calculated confidentiality of the team he asked me, “so, have you registered yet”?

We spent the rest of the phone call discussing our research strategy for Gemstra. I directed him to Gemstra’s social media and we joked about who could accumulate a bigger bag. It was clear that we both understood Gemtra was something special, different from your average crypto project.

The main takeaway I got from my friend was his understanding of the way Gemstra’s ecosystem will work. He said, “it’s not rocket science to understand that people want to sell products that they like, and Gemtra’s Astra system makes that easy to do while rewarding the seller’s more than traditional models.”

This struck a chord with me and I think it will strike a chord with the millions of “regular crypto traders” out there. Gemstra’s market already exists. They just aim to implement a better model.

Warren Buffet once said his method for picking stocks was to find a company that offered a superior service at a reasonable price. Gemstra certainly fits this description.

If you are reading this, I encourage you to do your own research on Gemstra and I will ask you the same question my friend asked me…

“So, have you registered yet”?

Website & White paper
https://gemstra.com

Reddit
https://www.reddit.com/r/Gemstra/

Twitter
https://twitter.com/gemstraofficial

Medium
https://medium.com/gemstra

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/gemstraofficial

Email
[email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75