Gemstone Grapes

in #gemstones7 years ago

IMG_5457.JPG

Gemstone grapes have been made since the 1900's. I found my bunches of grapes in a small shop in a medium sized town, and I had to have them. I can't remember what I paid for them anymore. Although pink is not a 'grape' colour, they are my favourite of the two simply for the way they look. The stones are on wire and joined by a wire central frame.

These are rose quartz, graduated in size from big to small stones, the length of the bunch is 15cm/6in.

IMG_5459.JPG

I don't know what stone these are as the dealer didn't know what they were. these stones are also graduated in size from large to small. The length of this bunch of grapes is 22cm/9in. and there are 2 leaves as well.
The second bunch of grapes is a 'grape' colour' and when I first got them I put them in a fruit bowl on display with other fruit. It looked lovely and there were a few funny surprised
people.

Sort:  

Waouww !! I like those. Congrats for your findings !
Bright blessings.

These are gorgeous!!!!

WOW...cool :))

The darker grapes might be Garnet. Cool post!

I thought garnets were small stones?
but thanks, I'll call them garnets

They may be. The color looks like garnet, though.

Wow amazing gamestone, please hotel my

I have never seen something like this before.

Simply love gemstones.

Thank you for posting this for us @jaje :-D

Please visit my blog too when you get a chance too..

I still need all the support I can get around here!

lots of love,
@mysticlilly16

What a beautiful grapes. Perfect.

thank you, I love them too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44