I finally got all the pieces to build my Daughter's new Emerald necklace!

in #gemstone5 years ago

Today I had parts and time enough to build a necklace for my grown up Baby Girl! I found a very clean 10.7 carat certified natural square cut Emerald. Saturation is good, and the cut has good fire. I put it in her favorite metal, sterling silver, with a chain I think is attractive of sterling too.

20190604_175225.jpg

So, what do you think? I am happy with the results, and cant wait to get it too her.

The color is dark enough to be pretty, but not so much as to loose fire. Good mixture I think.

Sterling looks good against emerald and ruby stones, and she likes green the best.

I will let you know if she likes it, LOL! It is to go with some blue sapphire, I got her before that looks like this.

20170718_012653.jpg

Sort:  

sir smithlabs! great job on the necklace but we could use another photo or two of it. that one photo is kinda dark.

Already wrapped it, will try to get a picture on her neck.

:)>

oh ok. Well that might be acceptable!

Have to be, LOL! It is raining again...Grrrr.

:)>

yes sir, raining here too, must be the same system. dratts. You guys have set records for rain haven't you? I think the whole state is under flood watch!

Got 5 inches in one hour in Oklahoma City today. I am ready for the rain to stop!

>:(

is it flooding in your area?

Local flooding, but I picked this place with an eye on runoff. We are fin, just wet....

:)>

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 comments. Your next target is to reach 12000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Doesn't seem possible. But thanks for keeping track!

♡♡♡♡

Looks fantastic I think she will love it 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I think she will too, hope so!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72