Steemit is stuck in 2017!!!

in #gems3 years ago

E2F0AAE0-B240-4FC8-9CAC6EB7FAB57A3A_source.jpg

I'm not as active as I was in 2017 for a couple of months, but I often check up on this platform. And everytime I do I notice the same thing. It has stoped in time.
It has now passed 5 years since that time, the web site is still the same, very confuse, creating an account is still not user friendly or attractive in any way. Infact is a hassle. Dtube is still cluncky and it has a coin!? Creating a new account there also not user friendly and very confusing? Creating new coinsand integrating new coins, like Tron, takes away value from the platforms native currency. Which in my view makes it even more less attractive.

I'm not going anywhere with this. Just ranting. I'm not a developer. But anyone can see this Blockchain had massive potential, unlike most shitcoins out there, without any platform, that offer nothing new, but that are way more popular. This platform has stopped in time, and will eventually die, when any new social media blockchain offers what steemit as failed to provide. It must be only in my head that the ability to earn cryptocurrency trough your work, be it writting, music, photography or whatever, instead of just mining, is a huge deal. You are fighting over a huge market with the likes of Youtube/Facebook...behave like it.
Besides all this one of the very bad things about this platform always was, this 7 day timeframe to earn. It's not very good for art work, artists should get something everytime someone enjoys their work, be it this week or one year from now, when someone else new finds their post...This is something that is at the core of how this platform works and should change for the better of the community and the progress of Steemit.

Just my rusty 2 satoshis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67