Flowers From The Dome

in #gems3 years ago

0.jpg

Flowers from the Flower dome in the Gardens by the Bay. These are odds and ends from previous visits. Due to the pandemic and also due to the restrictions in these times of pandemic, I have not been there as often as I would love to. I hope that will change in the near future so that I can share the wonders of the Gardens by the Bay with you.

Unfortunately, apart from the Dahlias, I do not know the names of the rest of the flowers. Do enlighten me in the comments if you know what they are. I thank you in advance.

I know these are Dahlias. But, I do not know what cultivar, or variety they are.

1.jpg

1a.jpg

1b.jpg

This flower looks like a caterpillar. Although I know it's a flower and not a caterpillar, still it kind of gives me the creeps. I am not a fan of creepy crawlies. It's funny how the eye, or rather the mind play tricks on you.
7.jpg

I don't know what the rest are.

2.jpg

2a.jpg

2b.jpg

3.jpg

3a.jpg

4.jpg

4a.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ th (1) - Copy.jpg ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you like to read about Life, Humour and Aphorisms. Cheers!

Sort:  

What's the beautiful!!!!

Thank you. 😊

is it worth it to increase SBI? i only have 67....
!sbi status

Hi @sinlg!

  • you have 67 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 156391102249 or 0.108 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.036 $) is above 0.037 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 89.07 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 6.78 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 4.15 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    Take Control! Include #sbi-skip in your text to have us skip any post or comment.

Hello @sinlg,

I continue to support the SBI by continuing to nominate newer people. I generally upvote twelve steem now. I can only hope that it will continue to see a positive return.

In the real world, I advocate the #UBI (I am Canadian), but I am not particularly happy about the conversation. I think that we are past the point of discussing whether to do it. We need to talk about how to do it.

I am currently working on a #UBI project using Steem. If you are interested, I can provide you more information.

!sbi status

Hi @dwarrilow2002!

  • you have 76 units and 2 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 187345805293 or 0.128 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.043 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 71.04 % has come from your subscription level
  • 21.57 % has come from your bonus units
  • 1.59 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 5.80 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    Take Control! Include #sbi-skip in your text to have us skip any post or comment.

Time flies! But the sky is so grey today!

The sky was very grey here today too. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97