My Comfort Drink

in #gems3 years ago

If you know me, you would know I drink milktea when my emotions are heightened. Whether I am celebrating or having a panic attack, milktea is my go to drink. I have been this way since 2008. Yes, they just had the hype recently but milktea actually have a long history and been here on Earth since eons.

In the Philippines, it went mainstream around 2010 and just kept on getting stronger today, you will see a milktea shop on every street corner. It's true and it's funny because of too much competition but still people make these pop-up stalls because they sell. For me, I think the flavor is comforting, it has milk, it has tea and it has the sweetness everyone is addicted of. Plus they put a little extra bona balls which are of course, chewy and that too is satisfying to munch.

IMG_20210529_184859.jpg

See, I am having my dialysis session here, it's always better with a milktea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85