My First Trip to Thailand

in #gems4 years ago

My First Trip to Thailand

I was going through my old photo album when I came across these old pictures of me and my husband on our first trip to Thailand. Since then, we've been to Thailand many times throughout the years. However, this is our first trip, so it was a bit special.

When we arrived in Bangkok, we got in a taxi and went to Pattaya. We stayed in the Jomtien Palm Beach Hotel right off the beach. It was $40 a night.

10853_13122714280017975313.jpg
(image source)

Below is a picture of the outside swimming pool at the hotel.

PSX_20210227_090338.jpg

We were so happy in love back then. I remember it like it was yesterday.

A moment to remember

PSX_20210227_090930.jpg

This trip was over 20 years ago, but I can still remember lying in the plastic beach chair, sipping on a salted margarita, enjoying the warm breeze that rustled the leaves of the palm trees. I looked up in the sky and thought, "I'm gonna take a picture of this moment so I never forget it." And I did.

95e0dcb70a29710658684a5b774dd37e-lg.jpg

Image source

Thai Street Food

PSX_20210227_090411.jpg

Walking around through the streets can make a person hungry. I think of all the Thai Street Food, I enjoyed the banana pancakes🍌 best. And of course, I love all the mango I can get.

Banana Pancakes

Welp....I hope you enjoyed reading about my trip to Pattaya, Thailand. Maybe I can tell you more about it next time.

Cheers~!

Sort:  

Thailand was the favorite place for many of my friends, I heard a lot about delicious food and also the Dressmaker, who would take the measurements in the morning and your cloth is ready by the evening :)

The pancake looks very delicious, have never tried with banana :)

Yes. It was a fun trip. I remember the famous tailors who measured and made clothes. I had one suit made in Thailand. Perhaps I should make a post on that, too! Thank you for reminding me. The banana pancakes are very very sweet with lots of sugar.

Thailand is one of the most popular tourist destination that it is really had become saturated with tourist @gungho but they say that the food was great there. :D

I love the mangoes there @cryptopie. I could eat them every day if I could. But in Korea, it is so expensive that I can't even imagine it! I think one mango is like $5~6.

One Kilo of Mangoes here is about $4 @gungho
So when I tell my Mother to buy me some mangoes she wouldn't do it.
I like the taste of Mangoes more than any fruit too because I can also eat them with rice. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77