Being a father

in #gems4 years ago (edited)
For as long as I can remember I always wanted to be a father, it was an illusion that distinguished me from my friends, while they thought about their things I wanted to have my own family someday, and be the father of a beautiful baby girl.

IMG-20200508-WA0053.jpg

As you might suppose, that kid grew up, became a man and had a family. During the pregnancy we asked the Doctor not to reveal the baby's gender, in fact Patty and I did not care if it was a boy or a girl, we were going to love him/her as same. But in the very deep bottom of my heart, I had a wish, that she would be a girl. The day I found out was one of the most emotional moments in my life.

One month after my 30th birthday, Claudia came to the world; 7 pounds 4 ounce and 18 inches long. At first I just remember that I was so scared. Not knowing if I might be able to take care of this little girl, But heart always knows what to do when mind does'nt.

I can tell you, that this two last years, have been the best two years of my life, being by her side. Every day SHE makes me laugh and other days she makes me lose my sanity (hahaha). When she was born she made me remember a song that says: "She's a messenger dove, that God sent from heaven to tell me of his love".

IMG-20200324-WA0009.jpg

I love being the father of a girl, my life has never been more full of unicorns, see this: (https://steemit.com/gems/@allbert/first-ponies-in-quarantine-congress), rainbows, fuchsia and pink clothes and hair bows ... but I love it!, I love Claudita, I love being his father.

_______________________________________________________________________

Ser padre

Desde que recuerdo siempre quise ser padre, era una ilusión que me distinguía de mis amigos, mientras ellos pensaban en sus cosas yo deseaba algún día tener mi propia familia, y ser padre de una linda bebé.

IMG-20200508-WA0053.jpg

Cómo ya debes suponer, el niño creció, se convirtió en hombre y tuvo una familia. Durante el embarazo pedimos al Doctor que no nos dijera el sexo del bebé, en realidad a Patty y a mi no nos importaba si era niño o niña, lo íbamos a querer por igual. Pero en mi corazón, muy profundo estaba el deseo de que fuese niña. El día que me enteré de que sería niña fue uno de los días más emotivos en mi vida.

Un mes después de mi 30avo cumpleaños nació Claudia; 3kg 300g de peso y 3,5cm de largo. Al principio solo recuerdo que estaba tan asustado. Sin saber si sería capaz de cuidar de esta pequeñita, Pero el corazón siempre sabe que hacer cuando la mente se queda en blanco.

Para finalizar les puedo decir que han sido los mejores dos años de mi vida estando a su lado, todos los días me hace reír y otros días me hace perder la cordura ( ella siempre lo resuelve con una sonrisa pícara y un papi) jajaja. Cuando nació me hizo recordar una canción que dice: "es una paloma mensajera que Dios mando del cielo para hablarme de su amor".

IMG-20200324-WA0006.jpg

Amo ser papá de una niña, mi vida nunca estuvo más llena de unicornios, echa un ojo por ti mismo: (https://steemit.com/gems/@allbert/first-ponies-in-quarantine-congress), arcoiris, ropa fucsia y rosa y lazos para el cabello... pero lo amo, amo a mi Claudita, amo ser su padre.

#gems #ocd #life #lifestyle #spanish #funny #family #daughters #freewriters
Sort:  

Es hermosa tu princesa! los hijos son una bendición de Dios, el amor materializado en esas personitas que llegan a nuestras vidas para llenarlas de los más hermosos colores convirtiéndose en nuestro motor, nuestra razón de ser y en los protagonistas de nuestra historia. Que lindo post! Dios los bendiga! Saludos a Claudita!

Así es... y ademas son los que nos motivan a seguir adelante.

Good stuff, it's not easy but so rewarding ;)

Hi! Great that you like it so much :) Would love to see you on https://commun.com with your stories and advices. You could set up your own community with your own token there and get donations from the first day :)

Thanks I'd like too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62