Walking With Elephant (Original Art) (english | german)

in #geisttiere6 years ago

walking with elephant

2000, Eggtempera on canvas, 46 cm x 65 cm (18,11 inch x 25,59 inch)

Elephants are sensitive, especially in the feet, with which they "hear" much better than with their ears. This concerns above all the  low-frequency tones with which they communicate. When I painted the elephant and put myself inside - took a few steps with him, it gave me an idea of what it would be like to hear with my feet.

Elefanten sind empfindsam, besonders in den Füßen, mit denen sie weitaus  besser „hören", als mit ihren Ohren. Das betrifft vor allem die niederfrequenten Töne, mit denen sie sich verständigen. Als ich den Elefanten malte und mich in ihn hinein versetzte - einige Schritte mit ihm ging, vermittelte mir das eine Ahnung davon, wie es wäre mit den Füßen hören zu können.

Siehe auch meinen Artikel Geisttiere im Fokus meiner Kunst - Teil 1 und Teil 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77