Spider-Man PS4

in #geek7 years ago (edited)


I know this is a little off topic, but then again, I am @peter-parker.


So this week is Games Week Paris, a very exiting event where people dress up as their favourite characters and developers talk about their new video games. 

However, this time it particularly caught my attention, the fruit of the very strange collaboration between Marvel and Insomniac, the developers behind the Ratchet and Clank series, kids games which I have very fond memories o playing.

Here it is:


Spider-Man PS4



  • Are you in shock?
  • Did your jaw drop?

Mine did! Being a hard-core Spider-Man fan, this looks Amazing...pun very much intended.


The game was announced quite a while ago and a gameplay demo was even shown, which was awesome, but this time we finally get to meet the characters, and the man behind the mask, yours truly Peter Parker.

Gameplay

It will apparently be a free-roam open-world game, so...phew!! (For a while people were saying it would be a linear story like ratchet and clank).

Otherwise not much information is known about it, hopefully we'll find out more in the next few days.

It looks different 

The game looks really really good, but what really gets me is that the story looks even better, cause the best Spider-Man stories are the ones where Peter's life collides with his alter ego's, and that's exactly the vibe I'm getting from this trailer.

Getting to see an older, more experienced and more mature Spidey, who in the story will be 23 years old and have dawned the mask for 8 years already. One of  the reasons Spider-Man is such a likeable character, especially among adolescents, is cause he too is just a kid. I think that's great, but I think it'll be very interesting to see him, not as a good kid anymore, but as the good man he's become.

The suit is...different. Definitely elements taken from the new MCU spidey, like the expressive eyes. It's a newer, techier suit, one I'd expect a more experienced Superhero to have. Despite it looking very different from the original, i got to say that it looks awesome!

So, yeah, very very exited for this game to come out.


Peter looks great, MJ looks great, Aunt May looks great, even Fisk and Mr. Negative. An argument could be made for the new look of the suit, even though I like it, so all and all just a stunning game. 

What do you think? Could this be "Marvel's Arkham Series"?

Let me know what you think.

Image sources

Sort:  

Very Cool Game!!!
I also think that it will be a unique game!
A game so deserves to be played, we just have to wait!
Thanks for sharing it

Me too, I can't wait for it to come out.

Yes it looks good!

The game looks great and I love the suit!

I saw the trailer for this game, I think it was posted at E3 2017. Yup, just found it. Link below.

I saw the trailer and thought, wow! Most often video games based on movies WHOMP! Big time. Its usually a cash grab, using the name alone to sell units, but with this one it looks fun.

The last spiderman game I played and liked was for Sega Genesis, but I may buy this title. It seems to have learned from the Batman Arkham franchise. Very cool, very fun.

Thanks for posting.

Wow, Sega Genesis, loooong time ago.
Anyway, yeah, that trailer was great, I must have watched it 10 times. Hopefully it'll be better than the arkham games, even though that's unlikely...

wow amazing game. Great job!

I know, it's amazing!

My favorite game

I hope you support and visit my profile .

Thanks, awesome review, Parker! I just wish they made Dune 2000 for the PS4.

wow looking incredible the details are much awesome than ever :D

Great post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31