Blue printed circuit board pendant

in #geek7 years ago

Here is the picture of the jewel I designed in my workshop in Nice in France.
My creations are based on elements that i recuperate to divert them from their original function.

Here I mix the future with this circuit board computer with the pas, with this old metal stamp 19th century.
This give a certain contrast of genres.

I recovered a blue computer that I disassembled completly. I have give it the shape and adjusted to the Old setting which is silvered beforehand.

This jewel is varnished for more protection.

Voici la photo du bijou que j'ai réalisé dans mon atelier à Nice en France.
Mes créations sont réalisées à partir d'éléments que je récupère pour les détourner de leur fonction initiale.

Ici je mélange le futur avec le circuit imprimé bleu et le passé avec l'estampe ancienne du XIX ème siècle.
Cela donne un certain contraste de styles opposés.

J'ai récupéré une carte mère informatique bleue et je l'ai entièrement démontée.
Après avoir découpé un gabarit à la scie, je l'ai ajusté à ma structure en métal, qui a été Argentée au préalable.

Le bijou est ensuite vernis pour une meilleure protection.

image

image

Sort:  

Really interesting choice to make jewelry. I like the numbers and how board parts give different dimensions to the piece!

Thanks a lot for your comment !
Yes this is a good idea and you can find printed circuit in many colors !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69