Parisian Gourmet - Day 1

in #geek6 years ago (edited)

2017-03-31 13.44.28-02.jpeg

After a 15 days' run with desserts, I thought it would be a good idea to move on to real food - namely, gourmet food.
Here, in this new daily post, I will present to you photos of the best dishes and foods you can find - mostly in Paris, France, but sometimes from other places, too.

First and foremost is a classic French dish - hard to make (so I've heard), easy to love. This is no other than the souffle.
Geeks also tend to know it from Doctor Who:


Image source

Souffle is a very light and fluffy, baked egg-based dessert, originated in France in the early 18th century. However, what is usually made as a dessert was turned into a main dish (or, actually, a grand variety of main dishes) at the restaurant Le Souffle, located in central Paris, by the Louvre museum. They have souffle with cheese (classic), vegetables, fish, and even meat. They even have special souffle dishes for children! In addition, they also serve (of course) many souffle desserts, including chocolate based, fruit based, and sometimes alcohol filled souffle. This is absolutely awesome, and I highly recommend the experience if you ever get to Paris and want to try some special local cuisine (just make sure to reserve a spot in advance, the place is really popular).


If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

You made my mouth watery.
It looks very delicious.
Thanks for sharing.

It really is great. I took my husband there for a birthday meal, and we were very, very happy.

Is that your birthday meal.

No, it was my husband's birthday meal :-)

Wish him a happy happy birthday from my side,it's too late😊.Hoping for a happy and a blessed life to you both.

Looks delicious!

It definitely was. I recommend this place, and in general, it's a nice dessert/dish to know how to make. It's not supposed to be this hard, but I've heard it's a complex process.

Wow all the stuffs are great. Sweets makes the day happier. And also the food we eat has a little impact on our day and how it will spend. Looks tastieeeeeee

Did you prefer the sweets? Because I have many, many photos of gourmet food to share, and I think that in the end, sweets are great, but savory food is usually something we remember more, and accompanies us for longer.

I prefer sweets at the end after taking meal or taking some food.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T18:46:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 439.90/200.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77