What an amazing experiance in Durban!!!

All I can say is wow !

So Monday I arrived back home , dead tired and just absolutely mind blown at the amazing weekend I had !!

First off ..

I couldn't have done it with out your help , thank you so much steemit and @giantbear !! .

So what happened to the vlog ?

Unfortunately the video files got corrupted :( But I figured out why , so next time its going be bigger and better !! 

The story .

So I arrived on Saturday the 25th , at my friends house . His name is Sebastian and he too is an amazing music producer !! (HERE IS A VIDEO SHOWCASING THE CITY I WAS IN.HE MADE THE SOUND TRACK FOR THIS.) 

https://www.facebook.com/BradHunterMedia/videos/1281005468642841/

Day 1

So after getting my 2 bags into the room I was staying in , also his studio , we sat and talked about music and what the plans were for the rest of my time being there . after about an hour or 2 , we then took a Uber to Pavilion Mall .

We then meet with a few of his friends , one of which was also a producer ! so for most of the first day we walked around together and just over all had a good time, talking about music. It really nice being able to socialize as well , because as you know , I'm mostly secluded at home making music, so it was nice making some friends as well . It was also my first time ever meeting other music producers, which was just amazing . Also , I wasn't use to all this , so I ended up very tired XD.

Day 2 

So me and Sebastian woke up at about 10 A.M , we started getting ready for my set at the CANSA function which was at the Gateway mall.

All in all the set went well , not allot of people were there though , but hay , it was my first time , it was on a Sunday in a mall . I had lots of fun though with my friend Sebastian supporting me :) 

The mind blowing part .

So after my set I packed up , then the lady who organized the event came up and spoke to me , she said that my set was really good and that she really liked my passion. So she asked for my number , she then said that she will want to contact me for other events where in which I will be able to get paid in the future. So I was really happy about that , because now that I showed my commitment by showing up not getting paid , I made a contact I would have never of met if I didn't go . Not only that , after we left and went to go walk around , we ran into 2 of Sebastians friends  , also producers , but that's as much as I knew about them at the time . Then they invited us to their studio ! after talking with them for a while , I played them a demo of the track I am working on . after hearing it , were saying this track is really good and then they started talking about the "big things" they had been working on , including a music label they are going to start , they then said they wanted me to release it on their label !!! Not only that , they talked and taught me allot about the business and industry side of music ,which was just absolutely insane , I loved it .  

Getting home.

So after we chilled and greeted them, we went back home . Me and Sebastian started talking , only then after talking about them did I realize who they were and how connected they actually are when it comes to the industry and what high status they have. Them saying they support my music means so much , and it just motivates me to see thing happening for me like this. FEELING BLESSED !!! 

Thank you for taking the time to read my post , please upvote , resteem and follow for more .

PS.

I'm back on my normal routine of daily posting ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64