Let me introduce myself.

in #gedwriting7 years ago

Hi, my name is Ross Regel. I was born on the 17th of January 2000, I am currently 17 years old. I attend Cyber School South Africa.

I live in Edenvale, Gauteng in South Africa.  Edenvale is a very quiet town which ranges from the middle class areas  such as Eastleigh and Croyden to the upper class areas such as Dowerglen. Edenvale is known as one of the biggest towns in the East Rand of Johannesburg. I have lived in Edenvale my entire life but I will soon be relocating to Cape Town. South Africa is a country with a wide range of diversity and has a beautiful landscape with an abundance of wildlife.

My hobbies include playing hockey, playing guitar and reading books. I have played provincial hockey for four years now. I have been playing the guitar for a few months and have really been enjoying it, I am able to play a few songs. My favourite books to read are psychological thrillers. My opinion is that reading enhances your vocabulary and improves your language skills.

My biggest interest has to be music, I have always been intrigued with how music is produced and the amount of skill the artists have to create such great music for their fans. I am a big fan of rock music and a few of my favourite bands are Metallica, the White Stripes and the Raconteurs. 

Sort:  

Hey Ross good job! I am sure that you will enjoy this experiment with me. I am so glad that you signed up. Keep up the good work. We will chat tomorrow in class! xx

Very happy to see that you joined . I am looking forward to read your stories you plan to share here in our community . I hope you will like it ! Welcome !

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you and your colleagues will have fun around here :)

So glad you joined the community Ross! Welcome. There are quite a few music artists here on Steemit. You'll fit right in. :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit. You're in the right place to learn about music. there are lots of creative people here including musicians.

I'll look forward to hearing more from you as you work through your writing assignments.

Welcome to steemit @rossregel, good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35