The Happiest Day of My Life

My happiest day would have to be the family day, in England. Growing up, my family always tried to base life on family, even though we were living in different continents, My grandparents, cousins and aunts all lived in South Africa, whereas my parents, brother and I lived in England. So we would make it a tradition that when we visited them or they would visit us, we would do this gift-giving lunch. My favourite one was when it was just my parents, my brother and I.

We started the day off with a family breakfast. after breakfast, we split off into two teams, my dad and I in one and my mom and brother in the other. We were each given about 10 pounds, to buy the person, we were given, a gift. my mom and I got each other and My dad and brother got each other.

My dad and I set off, off in hopes of finding the perfect gifts. We looked everywhere, in every store. Finally, we found the perfect gift for mom, I got her a handmade spa kit, I bought different little care products that smelt like chocolate and coffee, as well as candles, for my brother my dad bought a remote controlled racing car.

After buying the gifts, we met up in the plaza and bought doughnuts and roasted nuts, then we went home to exchange our gifts. One by one we handed our presents over. We opened them and watched some Tv to end the night.

In the end, I don't really remember what we all got, but that wasn't the important thing about that day, what was important was that I got to spend time with my family because even though they can drive me crazy, I will always love them no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33