My passion is to write

in #gedwriting7 years ago (edited)

5c76c15e237b396dca6455abed4742b1.jpg
image credit: pintrest

So today I spent all day staring at a blank page with absolutely no idea what to write on it. I have typed and erased countless times, but still my mind felt blank. After hours of painfully staring at a blank page I decided to give up. I got up and started getting ready for a thing I had on at church. The service was about what your purpose in life is and I suddenly felt that I was right where I needed to be. More than once I realised that my true calling is to be a writer. Granted at times it may be difficult and my mind might just hit a total blank than just won’t fade, or inspiration might hit in a manner seconds. Even with its ups and downs it still stays a passion. I love pulling people into a world of pure imagination, even if it takes me days to create those worlds. I have a God given talent and it is my duty to use it. To pull someone out of reality even if it only just for a few minutes.

Now let me as you this. If you had a talent, but never used it, then what would be the point in having it. Having a talent does not make you a pro. I still make spelling mistakes or use the wrong wording, and often I see the situation in my head, but have absolutely no idea how to put it into words, that I think is probably my biggest problem, but I can defiantly work on that and only get better. I love to write and so I will continue to do so. I would love to hear what you all think of my posts and gladly welcome any commentary good or bad, it could only help me grow.

I have two series on my blog one called Blue Water Blues and the other called Oracle Twins. I want to know if you would like for the story to continue and if it interests you enough to keep following a weekly post of each. I also know that I have been neglectful in posting on a daily basis and this is because I sadly have no access to Wi-Fi and have to use my phones data which ends up working out extremely expensive so I can only post when I have the data to post. One post takes all of my data and then I have to wait until the end of the month so post another story. I do apologise for this and it is something that I am working on that will hopefully be sorted out soon. I thank you all for following me and reading my stories. I hope that there will be many follows to come.


Image Credit: wigflip.com/sreenbot

Sort:  

Followed. Love this! I find myself having the same struggles often. Keep it up!

Thank you for the follow

i think you can use imgur

Ill give it a try thank you

Hello, nice post ! Drag and drop a image in the text field to post one ;p.

Thanks a bunch

I always find going for a drive or run while listening to some good music helps ideas come on. Not that I'm any good..might help you though.

Thanks for the advice the music def helps me to it puts me in an imagination mood. Haha

Writers block can be off-putting at the best of times. I think sitting staring at a blank sheet can be the worst thing. When I am stuck, sometimes I sit in a cafe and just observe people as they come and go. Little stories then form as I wonder about their day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18