How Steemit changed my life

in #gedwriting7 years ago (edited)

Let me start off by telling you a little more about myself


Image Credit:Me

This, is me.
I am twenty one, but still sometimes feel like a little kid and would much rather spend the day watching cartoons then fulfilling my adultly duties. My passion is writing and I would love to do it for a living and steemit has brought me halfway closer to that dream. Writing isn't my only passion. I also love to sing. I spend most of my days singing when i have nothing els to do . Writing and singing are my two biggest tallents and using them brings me peure joy. If I could ever make a living out of either of these talents I would jump at the opertumaty. Steemit had brought this dream so much closer. I get to write my stories and be rewarded for them and i get to make money to help save up to buy everything i need to start my singing life. I finaly have the money to buy the things i need and I have all of you to thank. I have never seen my self doing anything other then writing or singing and i honestly also always thought that this was nothing more then a dream.

When my teacher told me about Steemit i thought it was to good to be true, and that there had to be something more to it , but to my surprise it was so easy and so much fun to see the votes go up on stories. It was amazing to see that people actually enjoy what i write and I love reading other peoples posts. Its an amazing community to be a part of.


Image Credit: wigflip.com/sreenbot

Sort:  

Yes, steemit is an amazing community and I'm glad you decided to be a part of it; that makes the community even more amazing! :-) Thanks for sharing your stories and may all your writing and singing dreams come true!

Thank you so much

I think Steemit has the ability to positively change everyone's life. I believe it is getting me closer to my goal of building tiny homes for a living. But time will tell.

Good luck with your dream that sounds awesome

Good luck with yours. You seem passionate enough about it that you will achieve it.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65