when my life changed

in #gedwriting7 years ago

when i was twelve one morning my mother told me there would be a suprise waiting for me when i got home . I spent the whole day in anticipation , wondering what could it be. when i got home that after noon , I rushed to get dressed for my showjumping lesson with my instructor , George. when i arrived expecting to see the usual horse i was competing at the time i saw the most beautiful dark bay horse . His name was shoestreaker , he was the first "going "horse id ever had . the first lesson i had with him i jumped my first 1.10 .

He was very different and challenging , he was hot and fisety but brave. over the months he started being called the dragon because he was so hot . when i say hot i mean he just wanted to go , you see he had raced in his younger years , also his bloodline was renowned for having a "hot streak" . None the less i grew to love him...
over the months that followed we had much sucsses in the lower grades . Every show we went we would either win or come second . he taught me so much but it wasnt all sunshine and rainbows .. i fell off of him .. alot .
looking back im not sure how i survived him , i wasnt an experienced rider . i could barley keep anything between my legs , but he was there when I needed him . about two years after i got him he jumped out of the horse box and seriously hurt his back , he had an older injury but it was healed until then .

Six months of rehab and it started to come right . when i took him to his first shoiw back he had stopped at a jump in the warm up and he NEVER stopped at shows .. that was the moment i knew it was time to retire him . when my mom and i got in the car we looked at eachother and i dont know who cried more her or me but i just remember seeing her face , she knew and so did i . To this day i still have shoes , hes now 20 years old , fat shiny and happy .. most importantly pain free . His best friend is a little pony called legend . i cannot thank him enough for all he taught me , even though our time was short he really changed me as a person and for that Im forever great full . thank you to my best friend , my heart , my shoes . I hope you enjoy your retierment my boy .

Sort:  

Hi Jenna! You need to check your spelling and your grammar. We can discuss this in class tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55