Cyber School project is on the go! Part 4

in #gedwriting7 years ago

              

 Image credit 

After quite a long deserved break, it is time to continue with the Cyber School project.  My creative writing classes all signed up for Steemit and is ready to start posting again.  I have given them a new project this week, so please follow the #gedwriting tag to see what they have done.  

Please remember that these students are all between 14 and 18 years old. They are still learning, so don't expect these posts to be perfect.  They are still excited about this project, and to keep these students motivated they will need your help.  

Please do not hesitate to leave a comment and give some positive advice about their writing.  This will encourage them and motivate them to keep going.  They are all starting to build up a follower list and I am sure if you follow them, they will follow back.  They are really a great bunch of kids!

If you have any ideas to make this project more successful, please comment below.  I will highly appreciate it!

Help me keep these students on Steemit!

                          

Together we can build a better future for our children! 

Please follow me 

Sort:  

Anything done in order to push away from traditional schooling is always a good thing

Oh we are definitely not your normal school. We are an online school. All kids log into their classes at their respected homes on specific times and then we teach. I log into class on my side and we have a normal class session without any interruptions. Wonderful! We have normal schooling and then offer the GED and the SAT combined to let them get a high school diploma. Quite amazing if you think of traditional schools and this...

awesome keep up the good work

Awesome! I will be checking for that tag! My daughter started the #steemkids tag, maybe you could start the #steemteens tag? :)

That is great news! Perhaps if they use all three these tags it might give them more exposure. I will tell the kids to start using the tag immediately! Thank you!

Are you on steemit chat? @sgnsteems I left you a message there!

So did I, if done correctly lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53