HE KILLED ME!!

in #gedwriting7 years ago

                                                                                       He killed me!!

 I think I was born scared because ever since I could remember I was scared.  We use to live in South Africa, but moved to Botswana because my dad worked here and it wasn’t save for us living alone on the farm by ourselves. My mom’s words to us “We will be save living in Botswana” Ya Ok whatever.

 My parents had to go to South Africa for business we had school so me my two sisters and brother had to stay home alone. I, being the oldest had to look after the younger children, for two days. I wasn’t happy about that as my parents know that I am so scared, but insisted on us staying home alone.

We had a Braai the Friday night and went to bed late, I fell asleep straight away as I was so tired. Somewhere during the night I woke up from a creepy, strange sound. At first I thought that it was my imagination, so I lay in my bed listening, trying to figure out what that sound was that woke me up. Minutes when by… There it was again… I felt paralyzed, I couldn’t move. I knew that something bad was going to happen!  

I saw a scary shadow in the hallway, it was moving slowly in the direction of by bedroom. O, what was I going to do I tried shouting for someone to help me, I couldn’t move, I couldn’t shout for help, I couldn’t do anything.  

There it was… that terrible sound again - It was the sound of an ax being dragged behind someone I knew as I have heard it in a movie that I saw a while back, I tried shouting again, but I had no voice. The shadow came closer to my door. Then I saw him standing there blood red eyes, hands as big as a giant holding an ax twice my size. I knew what was coming and couldn’t do anything about it. He came close, I still could not move. I could smell him I could see him lifting the ax, the moonlight reflecting like a laser on the ax. 

I felt so alone and scarred that moment, this monster was going to kill me, he was going to kill my siblings, My poor parents, what would they found when they got home? 

He is close to my bed, I still couldn’t move an inch, he was lifting the ax, slowly up, up, up. I could see the rage in his eyes. The ax was coming down, I knew this would be the last thing that I ever saw. I felt the blow. I felt the blood running down my face, ice cold. WAIT, blood isn’t cold! 

I woke up, lying on the floor next to my bed, my face was dripping with water. I saw my dad standing there with a glass in his hand.   

HE KILLED ME, HE KILLED ME, I shouted. My dad held me tight and comforted me. “Eloise I went to the kitchen to get a glass of water, when I walked passed your room and saw you were having a nightmare, I tried waking you, but you were wrestling with me. You fell from your bed and the water splashed on your face.  

WOW! Who would ever guess…….It was a dream, my parents never left Botswana, we were never home alone. 

I told you I was born SCARED!!

Sort:  

If you do not take your brother for ice-cream you are going to be scared on Monday! Good job Eloise! We will discuss all the stories on Monday. xx

Congratulations @eloise99! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eloise99! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40