You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive teachers can change the world

Wow, I can relate to your childhood. I was slow to grasp mathematical skills, and I was always behind the other students. I didn't get quite the verbal abuse that you did, but I still felt like I was an idiot. I am a father of two boys, and some of the things I say to my oldest son are pretty harsh, because he is a very odd little guy and doesn't do what I feel kids his age should be doing. I need to praise him for his uniqueness, because the world needs unique people. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Be glad he's not like all the other boys his age. Different is so hard to find these days because we're all all expected to be clones of one another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64