Choices

in #gedwriting7 years ago

I wake up each morning and what will I do?

Go back to bed, or see the day through?

Have a shower or just get dressed?

It's a school day, so should I look my best?

To have breakfast or not? Just let me think!

Just a small cup of pineapple drink.


Now off to school without a fuss,

'Hurry,' says Mum, 'or you'll miss he bus!'

I arrive at school and I'm greeted by friends,

Will I talk to them? - That just depends,

Upon how I feel, I don't wish to be rude,

So I'll move on over and talk to each dude.


School has gone in, it's spelling revision,

Can't concentrate - must make a decision.

Play up or behave? This is what I must choose,

Break or lunchtime I don't wan to lose.


Break-time comes as the day moves fast,

I race out to play - I don't want to be last.

It's tackle rugby - but we'll get into strife!

But as it's often said, 'Such is life!'


Well poor old Mimi went and broke her arm,

We didn't intend to cause any harm.

In the Headmaster's office I'm mild and meek,

We've lost our play for a whole week!


After school I walk home feeling rather glum,

My Mum will think I'm terribly dump.

'How was your day?' she says in a tender voice,

'Fair,' I reply, 'but I made one bad choice!'

[Written by Gary Kay]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70