Spending Money Without Spending Money On Myself

in #gedwriting7 years ago (edited)

If you won the lottery how would you spend your money?
A million thoughts race to your mind - Cars, Mansions, Fancy Clothing.
Me?
I would spend it on Books, why not an entire library?
College funds, music instruments, share it with my family, invest or even...
-If you won the lottery how would you spend it, if you could not spend it on yourself or your family?
One thought races to your mind- Charity or perhaps a shelter, donating seems like the right thing to do.
Me?
I agree, donation does seem appropriate but to who and what am I donating?
I love the idea of charities but there are things that are being ignored.
There are things there are no charities for or maybe there are but it is just ignored.
The things society seem to shrug off, that they are unaware of or even make fun of.
Causes such diseases and disorders, you may never even heard of.
Situations that nobody seems to pay attention to.

People tend to educate themselves on what is important to society.
The grim truth about society is that it does include everything.
On the news, we hear about report.
So, people donate and the people feel sorry.
It is considerable but the camera can't capture everyone and not everything, the things society does not consider.
When I refer to society, I refer to the majority of the population but I also refer to the media.
In a way the media shapes society, the community, the people.
It influences our mindset and the things we focus on.
If I can spend money without spending it on myself, I would spend it on the things that are out of focus.

Maybe money does not buy happiness but you know what it does buy, it does buy security, comfort, financial insurance, medical support, education, the list goes on.
It sounds to me like money can actually make quite a few people happy or change their lives completely.
Money is vital to us whether we like it or not.
There are people that need money in ways we don't even know about.
I wish I could give a lot of examples but I can't because society does not tell me about it but no one said that it means I can't find out about it.

Which would you choose, the first idea of spending the money or the second idea of sharing?
I promised myself that if I would become rich or win the lottery, I would not be selfish I would include the second idea, the same way I would include those who are not included.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66758.87
ETH 3484.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17