People with no social lives

in #gedwritin7 years ago (edited)

So right now it is almost 10am here in SA and all I have to do is sit outside in the sun and enjoy n cup of tea (since coffee is finished). A bit later today atleast I'm with my sister inlaws and mother in law to the hairdresser.

When I see other 19 year olds on n friday they are usualy busy making plans to go out but, thats not the case for me. I suppose I grew up quite fast I mean at 14 I started dating my current boyfriend and its just never been our thing to go out and party. All my friends have children and I'm waiting for marriage.

Now dont get me wrong sometimes I am really in the mood to go out and yes I have but I would just much rather sit at home and watch a movie. Maybe we have a braai ( you might know as barbaqu ) with family but we are just not really the type of couple that goes out every weekend. Are there any other young people like this ? If so please tell me I'm not the only one.

Sort:  

She'll be right mate.

Just kick back and relax!

No you're not the only one .. haha following you now.

Im glad to hear that :P

Partying is overrated anyway, at least you have no hangovers haha

Its quite astonishing your friends are already married and you at 19 want to get married. Better focus on your career and dreams instead of passing time dating and being at home watching TV. Time is money

The wife and I don't go out much and we've been married 26 years. LOL

Each to his own - do what makes you happy

We braai loads in Cape Town!! Cool post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51