Is GDAX Controlling Volatility by...

in #gdax6 years ago (edited)

Is GDAX stabilizing the cryptoverse by disabling people's ability to verify their bank accounts for use on their exchange? I've been sitting here trying to think of a noble reason as to why there are so many threads about people's inability to add their Wells Fargo bank account to their exchange and all I could think of was volatility control.

If that's not the case, is it just that their developers are busy with other higher priority items? I mean, I would think that "Enabling The Ability of Investors to THROW MONEY AT THEM" would be a top priority to here... buuuut I guess vinyl wrapping their Lambo is more important.

GDAX.png

Or they could be acting as regulators. This is a decentralized, self-policing industry after all.

Sort:  

Validating your bank account could be more of a volume issue - it took me about 7 days to complete the process. Also just fyi - once my bank was validated my deposits were denied multiple times by the visa fraud detection unit, which is separate from the banks. They have Coinbase on their bad list! Peace out..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76