Sort:  

Well I heard its about to be legalized in Russia so people can use it as a medium of exchange which means there's a future for it especially bitcoins, litecoin etc

Cuz people are stupid and trying to short it taking short term gains.

Because I was thinking of buying like $2000 worth of bitcoins and then stashing it for like two years to see if I can make some profit. But I don't trust blockchain as its easily hacked and these cryptocurrencies are also unstable.

I don't think blockchain is easily hacked. However, exchanges are. So if you purchase some, especially for long term, be sure to hold it offline in a secure wallet. Blockchain can't be hacked. Correct me if I'm wrong. Cryptos are easily manipulated in the markets though by majority holders, and pump 'n dumpers. Shouldn't have to worry about that too much with bitcoin though.

OK @steemblake that was an eye opener. Thanks buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27