You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How MyersBriggs Brings Me Joy

in #gathering6 years ago

Hey Ned, I don't know if you are familiar with the work of Robin Dunbar. He is one of those voices that I think helped me understand a lot about our human condition.

It might be controversial to some, but I find the simplicity, the plausible explanations for our inability to grow beyond a number of meaningful connections quite liberating.

Now, I'm under no illusion that this is "the answer". I'm outlining the possibility for its validity and the value of its consideration.

I won't spam your post, but I suspect, you will find his theories interesting. You seem to be in the middle of an introspective journey, and those never have answers, just more interesting questions.

Hopefully I'm showing you a door you had not considered.

Sort:  

Dunbar's Number and the MonkeySphere
that explains everything. (socially and politically)

does it not?? I thought it did perfectly... perfectly... but not everyone is ready for that message. I've had people get offended by the suggestion.

the fact that they are offended is more evidence that it is true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41