You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laser pointers and fire crackers

in #gathering6 years ago

I remember speculating about the legitimacy of taxation; and came to the conclusion that since we were using 'their' money, taxation was perhaps justified.
They were printing and distributing it, backing it's value etc.
At least here in Australia they weren't stopping us from using alternatives like silver or barter, (only really requiring Aussie dollars for payment of taxes), so it felt disingenuous to get all the benefits of using their money without paying for the privilege.
When I first discovered bitcoin, I realised we now had an alternative (not just 'we' Aussies, but you and I, on opposite sides of the globe)

Sort:  

That's a very interesting argument. I might have to use that one at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41