You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Diet

in #gathering6 years ago

I've done the atkins diet before. Which if you do it correctly. Has you using the keto sticks to measure ketosis. And Keto diet is all the rage in Silicone valley now.

The diet certainly does work. However fucking bread. And then you get tired of doing the diet.

If you are serious about radically altering your diet and will stick with it. Then fine. Many people, myself included, have stopped eating certain foods.

I no longer drink soda or coffee. I also stay away from sugary drinks like gatorade. I no longer eat foods/snacks with food coloring. I can taste the food coloring and it's just nasty. I stay away from fried foods. So no wings, french fries etc. Everything I eat is grilled, steamed or baked. I stay away from artificial sweeteners. And I also stay away from Vegetable Oil. Vegetable oil is bad for you. Causes an inflammatory response in your body. So stay away.

In any case. I wish you luck and hope you stick with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52